Yes I went to the sale yarn bin… why do you ask?

JO-Anns had this very nice boucle yarn for only 97 cents per skein! Discontinued sadly.

I notice there is a real discontinuation of boucle far and wide amongst Bernat and other companies? It is so wonderful to work with and I love the effect.

Presently I am making a shawl with no pattern here. These needles really work well with it!  I have never worked with a self patterning yarn so it was interesting to look up all the projects on Raverly to see how differently things come out. How many skeins did I get ?  I bought like 25 skeins to make a very large body wrap/shawl cannot wait to see what it looks like. I wish I could sample different patterning more but it is yard to rip out and then I would have wasted that yarn. Frugality sucks at times ! This past weekend was the Sheep And Wool Festival in Jefferson Wi I wanted to meet and take a class with Annie Modesitt.  her videos and info was of great help when I was learning combination knitting she creates wonderful patterns as well. Just wasn’t feeling well enough to drive the 45 min one way to go there in the end.

I hope to go next year we will see.

2015-09-20 00.16.58 2015-09-20 00.17.16

~ by Lily on September 20, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
