Sock Fever catches on

IMG_1014

What are you looking at ? Why it is my very first toe in a toe up sock ! I decided I was struggling with the yarn (bad buy) so I decided to start on another one I had in my stash. I am liking the twisted type of fingerling type yarns.

So here is my very first sock  ( unfinished). I will admit the class I took I was sorta disappointed we did not get to finish the socks in class. I think three classes was far too few but I became very comfortable with magic loop and short rows ( learned German short rows and wrapping stitches ) so I think I learned a lot in three classes

IMG_1015

The little band I did here by twisting stitches by mistake I really like a lot !

IMG_1016

IMG_1013

~ by Lily on July 5, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
