The Sweater Curse

2014-11-27 13.46.20

I am starting to think the origins of the sweater curse lay in the fact how the woman herself goes a little mad making a sweater for someone else and that someone is usually someone she has not yet married in order to impress them therefore the mix of “please think I am Martha Stewart” and “OMG WILL THIS EVEN FIT” crossed with other lines of thinking make for a pressure filled mind and a pressure filled project

The sweater has been a real handful last night I made the rib like about 5 inches long thinking it would make it look cool somehow instead it was a making it look like I had attached a mini shirt. When I ripped it out I was frustrated and-ended up ripping out the entire ribbing! So there I was last night redoing it watching my new favorite show on Hulu called “Miranda”.

IMG_0688 IMG_0689 IMG_0684 IMG_0683 IMG_0678 IMG_0677

I am very excited to see how the sweater will look like on Phillip !

I am dreaming about the next project to finish as well  which is my scarf

~ by Lily on November 30, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
